Arnside and Silverdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Landscape Trust



Minutes of the Annual General Meeting on Friday 2nd June 2017

at 7.30p.m., Heron Theatre, Beetham

1. Apologies for Absence:

Margaret Parker, John Wilson (president), Lucy Barron (AONB Manager). 60 members were present.

2. Minutes of AGM 3rd June 2016:

These were accepted as a true record and signed as such by the Chairman.

3. Matters Arising:

There were none.

4. Chairman's report:

The full text is available on the Landscape Trust webpage or is available from the secretary at the AONB office address. Fiona Allan described a successful year for the Trust with membership standing at 1100 and an excellent 30th anniversary celebration. She commended the continuing quality of Keer to Kent and the Events programme and acknowledged both the huge volunteer contribution to all aspects of the Trust's work, the excellent effort by the Coop locally in raising funds and volunteering, and the continuing input from Bob Pickup, the volunteer reserves manager.

Questions were invited but there were none.

5. Treasurer's report

A copy of the accounts for the year ending March 2017 is available on the webpage or on request from the secretary at the AONB office address. Ray Anslow again gave a positive report on the Trust's financial position.

Questions were invited but there were none.

Bob Pickup proposed and Fiona Allan seconded their adoption. Passed nem.con.

Recommendation for membership fee rate - no change proposed.

6. Secretary's report:

A full copy of this is available on the Trust's webpage or on request from the secretary at the AONB office address. The development of communications work by Brenda Penn was mentioned and the fitting of a second weather station at Warton School was announced.

The new grant scheme involving joint funding by the Trust and AONB Partnership was described and result announced. A formal minor change to the constitution was proposed to formally permit this collaboration. This was proposed by Ray Anslow, seconded by Liz Anslow and passed nem. con.

There were no questions.

7. Election of Officers and Committee members (trustees):

Chairman: Fiona Allan

Proposed: Ray Anslow, seconded: Jim McQueen, elected nem.con.

Vice-Chairman: Colin Peacock

Proposed: Andrew Greenwood, Seconded: Jim McQueen, elected nem. con.

Treasurer: Ray Anslow Proposed: Colin Peacock, Secretary: Michael Warren Both re-elected nem. con.

Trustee/Vice Chairman: Colin Peacock

Proposed: Fiona Allan, Seconded: Peter Stevens, elected nem.con.

8. Reappointment of Independent Examiner:

Ray Anslow recommended that Peter Bates, be re-appointed. Agreed nem.con.

9. Any Other Business:

There was none

10. Date and Time of Next Annual General Meeting:

Friday 8th June 2018, 7.30p.m. at the Heron Theatre, Beetham.

Signed as a correct record, Fiona Allan, chairman.....

8th June 2018